What are you reading?

meme 32

 

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a meme hosted by Book Journey This is my first time participating. I have a book that I really want to talk about, so here goes.

team of rivals

I’m around halfway through this book and it insanely good. The quality of writing is excellent anyway, but what amazes me is the ease with which Goodwin tells what is a very complicated story with a huge cast of characters all with complex motivations for their actions and their choices.

This is a book that you can easily lose yourself in. and after a while, it is hard to remember that Goodwin wasn’t there when all of this happened, that she wasn’t actually a witness to any of this. She’s working from letters, documents, diaries…so many different sources that she somehow manages to weave into what is a very fluid narrative.

And the book is immensely readable and so hard to put down. I usually read two or three books at a time, but I don’t think I’m going to be able to look at any other book until I finish this one. And when I do finish it, I’m going to be very very sad…

 

 

2 thoughts on “What are you reading?

    • Oh I have. I watched it months ago and I thought it was amazing. But the movie has nothing on the book. The book is just brilliant.

Leave a Comment

