I have a book hangover…

meme 22

I finished reading Team of Rivals by Doris Kearns Goodwin three days ago and my head and my heart are still in 1865. I have abandoned the other two books that I had picked up around the same time that I picked up this book and I am unable to read anything else.

I started reading The Aviator’s Wife by Melanie Benjamin and I am just not able to connect with the book despite the fact that Anne Morrow Lindbergh is one of my heroes. The book is written well and at any other time, I’m sure I’d enjoy it. But it is just not speaking to me right now.

I hate being between books…

One thought on “I have a book hangover…

  1. Book Hangovers. Very familiar indeed. I read Linger by Maggie Stiefvater and I was in the same situation. Too involved in the world painted by the writer.;)

    Check out my Blog too? 🙂

Leave a Comment

