Readathon update – 1

The 48 hour period of the readathon is supposed to begin at 12 AM Saturday and end at 12 AM on Monday. But as far as I’m concerned, the day does not begin until the morning, so I’ve chosen to count my 48 hours from 6:30 AM on Saturday morning till 6:30 AM on Monday morning. 

It is now 7:36 AM on Saturday (Indian Standard Time) and I have just clocked my first hour of reading. It has been a blissfully quiet hour. My husband and my kids are asleep and the only real sound is the steady patter of rain outside my window. 

Perfect reading conditions…

Leave a Comment

